Skip to content

The Golden Globes

January 25, 2011

I checked into the Golden Globes to see Ricky Gervais.  I love him.  He’s exactly how I like my men…chubby and a little silly.  Although, he used to be chubbier.  Anyway, that’s not what this is about.

Before I start picking on hideous outfits, let me say this:  Ricky. Was. Hilarious.  What wasn’t funny was the lack of hollywood sense of humor.  I really have little patience for addicts (for my own reasons), so, I’m not even going to start in on Robert Downey Jr.  All I will say is that he needs to get over himself.  The world doesn’t have to tiptoe around him now just because he stopped boozing and drugging.  We all make our own decisions.  He chose to be  a mess.  I choose to laugh about it.  Aw, damn, see?  I got started.  Ok, enough.

This is a red hot mess and I’ve been thinking about it for a week which is what brought me here.  I can’t stand Helena Bonham Carter.  She has the WORST fashion sense.  Maybe on purpose?  If it’s a joke, I definitely don’t get it.  And why does she ALWAYS look so bored?  Like her life is so uneventful and snoozeworthy.  You know she’s serving spider stew at her house and murdering neighbors that come by for a cup of sugar. 

Quite frankly this is bad enough.  I’m not even going to pick on anyone else.  It’s late and I’m tired.

I wanted to end on a positive note but there wasn’t really any one dress that I L-O-V-E-D soooo…I’ll leave you with this.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt Mary permalink
    January 25, 2011 11:59 am

    I love the shoes!!!

  2. January 26, 2011 1:29 am

    So true.. I do enjoy some Ricky but I’m not sure many people understood his humor. And as for HBC… I think she is so stuck inside Tim Burton’s world that she will never be normal.. well might not be a horrible thing…

  3. Erin permalink
    February 24, 2011 6:57 pm

    whats wrong with this outfit? i wore one like it yesterday – dont you remember?

Leave a Reply

